Hokkaido

I went to Hokkaido in early July to attend a conference. I thought that the weather would be like Scotland in July. Would I need a coat? But no it was too hot!

Not many people in Hokkaido have air conditioning so everyone was talking about the heat.

I had a few hours before I caught my plane on Monday so I walked around the centre of Sapporo and saw the famous clock tower. Then I tried to visit the Botanical Gardens… closed  because it was a Monday. Then I tried to visit the museum in Sapporo University… closed because it was a Monday. Don’t go to Sapporo on a Monday!

Leave a Reply

