Monterey again

I spent three days in Monterey again this summer. This time we flew from Fukuoka to Hong Kong and then on to San Francisco. The tickets were cheap but it was such a long journey. On my second day I woke up very early because of jet lag. I went for a walk by the ocean.monterey-shore

 

Later I met up with my good friends Scott and Miki and we went to a very old church. It was one of the first churches built in California. This church was also the setting of an old Hitchcock movie. church

Then we had lunch at a Spanish restaurant and went shopping. I bought a new bag and sandals! Bargain! And after that we had a delicious dinner of fish stew. 

fish-stew

The following day I spent the day with the students. After class, we went to a nice cafe for a drink. What a lovely town!

Leave a Reply

