Have you ever seen a panda?

I saw my first panda earlier this month! Of course, I had seen them on TV or in books but never in real life. The queue to see them was very long. British people and Japanese people love to queue! We do it very well! It was a very hot day but the wait was worth it. We saw the panda eating bamboo shoots, rolling around, and lying on his back.

The other animal I had never seen before was a koala. They look so cute but when you see them up close you can see their sharp claws.

 

 

After the zoo, we went to the amusement park beside it. I hate amusement parks. They are too busy for me. But I did enjoy the Big Wheel. We got a great view of Kobe from the top.

3 Comments

  1. A4 said,

    May 30, 2008 at 5:20 am

    Nice panda.
    I had seen them in real too.
    But I was able to see only their backs…
    Poor me!

  2. Haruka Matsui said,

    June 11, 2008 at 8:56 am

    I had seen them in Ueno zoo!
    Maybe his name was Rinrin.
    But he died last month…
    So I am very sad.

  3. intercultural said,

    June 12, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    That’s sad about the panda in Ueno Zoo.
    A good friend, GaijinGirl whose comments are below, sent me an amazing email with pictures of the first 120 days of a panda’s development. If you would like me to forward it to you, please ask.


Leave a Reply

