Glasgow Science Centre

p1080799.jpgIsn’t this architecture wonderful? I love this part of the city. It is only a few years old. In this picture you can see the Science Centre and the Tower. Unfortunately on the day we visited the museum, it was too windy to take the lift (elevator) to the top of the tower. You get a great view of the city from the top.

And this is the Clyde Auditorium where you can attend music concerts. Its nickname is The Armadillo.

p1080790.jpg

This footbridge over the River Clyde opens to allow tall ships to pass through. We were lucky to see it opening. It swings open. If you click on the picture, you should be able to see a larger image.

p1080791.jpg

4 Comments

  1. Haruka Matsui said,

    September 27, 2007 at 6:04 am

    Hello!!
    Through this blog, I could expand my knowledge.
    Especially, scenery of the photographs are very beautiful and I was interested in this architecture.
    So, I want to go abroad and want to feel cultures directly next year!!

  2. Masayuki Kubota said,

    September 30, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    Hello.

    I like tall place and view of tall place. I want to climb the tower.
    But I’m frightened of strong wind. Because I was fallen from the roof by strong wind in my childhood.
    However it may sound strange, I like tall place.

  3. Yukihiro Kanayama said,

    September 30, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    I haven’t seen you for a long time.
    Have you enjoyed summer vacation?
    Of couse I have enjoyed.
    Readng this blog,I want to go abroad.
    So I have to study English hard.
    I look forward to your class.
    See you tomorrow!!

  4. Yuiko Kawai said,

    October 1, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    Hello!
    Hi,I haven’t seen you for a long time.
    I went to foreign countery last summer too.
    I was very glad to touch foreign culture.
    Also,I must stusy English very hard.
    See you tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

