The aquarium

p1080412.jpgMonterey is famous for its aquarium. There are many kinds of marine life here. I saw sharks and turtles and all kinds of fish. The tanks are large and seem quite humane for the sea creatures. I enjoyed the building too especially the sardine tank. The aquarium was the only place where I saw the sea otters that Monterey is so famous for. And after an hour or so in the aquarium, I had fish for lunch. Here is a picture of the delicious tomato and fish stew.
p1080435.jpg

Then I met with Dean Larrimer from the Monterey Institute who told me more about the program and hoped that we would be able to send more students next year. I hope so too! I met Hillary Bennett for breakfast that day too. Hillary was telling me how carefully she selects the families for the homestay program. Shimane first years, please think about coming to Monterey! It is a wonderful program.

3 Comments

  1. shinya suda said,

    September 15, 2007 at 4:10 am

    hello.
    I like aquarium.
    I’m interested in this program.
    I want to go to Monterey next year!

  2. Kawada Manami said,

    October 1, 2007 at 9:56 am

    Hello.
    The picture of aquarium is very beautiful . I like aquarium very much. But I have never seen sea otters, so I want to see sea otters in Monterey.
    I think the tomato and fish stew is delicious, too. I want to make it.

  3. Sayaka Kusahara said,

    October 1, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    Hello!!
    I have’t seen you a long time. Have you enjoyed summer vacation?
    I was soooo busy because of Kaiyuusai.

    BTW…
    I went to SUMMER SONIC ’07 in Osaka.
    I saw Avril Lavigne and sang songs together!!
    this is the best memory in my vacation.

    i’ll try to go to America next year!


Leave a Reply

