My final evening in Monterey

I went to the Monterey Institute before classes finished. I wanted to say goodbye to my students. They will stay in Monterey for one month. They were all doing their best in class despite the jet lag. They tried to answer the teacher. This is a picture of the students.

p1080459.jpg

After class, we went for coffee to the Cafe Noir downtown. Monterey’s restaurants and cafes reflect its rich ethnic heritage. You can eat all kinds of delicious food here. I think it would be a great place to live. It is so pleasant to sit in nice little cafes; there are none near our university in Shimane. The students seemed to enjoy eating cake. I admire their courage to go to a foreign country and study. I hope they will have an unforgettable experience.

3 Comments

  1. Moe Okada said,

    September 5, 2007 at 6:33 am

    Hi! I’m a student who participated in this program. We returned Japan on August 31th.
    I couldn’t eat cake with you because I had another schedule that day…
    Those students who went to Cafe Noir have said that they enjoyed eating cake. I wanted to go Cafe Noir.
    But I really enjoy staying in Monterey! I appreciate what teachers and hostfamily and ……everyone in Monterey have done for me.
    I want more students to participate in this program next year.

  2. Kyoko Ishibashi said,

    September 6, 2007 at 10:12 am

    Hello! Through this blog, I’m interested in Monterey.
    I felt Monterey have a lot of beautiful views.
    So, I want to visit there or other foreign countries and see beautiful views some day.

  3. Takumi Kusaka said,

    September 29, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    Hi! After I read this blog,I want to join this program next year.
    Special view, special life, special food will give me a special experience.
    So I will try to study English next semester.


Leave a Reply

