One day in China

p1080226_2.jpgOn 3 August I took 18 students to China. We were travelling to the States but we flew China Air to get the cheapest ticket. We had to stay overnight at a hotel in Beijing. Unfortunately our flight the next day was delayed by four hours. Fortunately our local guide said that he would organise a day tour of Beijing. After breakfast we got on the bus. We drove about 2 hours to see the Great Wall of China. I had been to the Great Wall once before in 1993.When I was a child, I read that it is one of the few man-made structures that can be seen from the moon. So I had wanted to see it since I was a child. The Great Wall is very impressive. The weather was cloudy and it began to rain. The last time I went it was so hot; too hot to walk very far. So this time it was wonderful to see more of this famous piece of history.

1 Comment

  1. shohei saita said,

    August 24, 2007 at 5:43 am

    I felt you enjoyed your trip to China. But China has several problems, so I wondered you.
    I’ve never been to China, so I would like to go there and see the Great Wall of China. I didn’t know it is the few man-made structures that can be seen from the moon, so I was surprised.


Leave a Reply

